Modi 3.0

Modi 3.0 Cabinet 2024: Seven Women Ministers

By Pankaj

June 10, 2024

Three female BJP candidates won the Gujarat Lok Sabha elections, and Nimuben Bambhaniya was one of them. She was named a Minister of State in the Union government. The 57-year-old defeated Umesh Makwana of the AAP by a margin of 4.55 lakh votes in the Bhavnagar constituency. She was previously the vice president of the state branch of the BJP Mahila Morcha from 2013 to 2021, and she held two terms as mayor of Bhavnagar.

Nimuben Jayantibhai Bambhaniya (BJP)

Savitri Thakur, a member of parliament from Madhya Pradesh who garnered more than two lakh votes to win the Dhar Lok Sabha seat, has been named to the Modi Cabinet. She has been promoted to minister in Modi 3.0. Savitri easily defeated Radheshyam Muwel, the Congress candidate, in the election. Savitri Thakur was born on June 1, 1978, and her family is from the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS). She began her career as a coordinator in an NGO. Despite the fact that her name includes "Thakur," she hails from a tribe. Savitri has finished her schooling to the tenth grade.

Savitri Thakur (BJP)

Annapurna Devi

After her husband, a legislator for the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), passed away in 1998, Annapurna Devi became involved in politics. She was sworn in as a Union Minister in the Narendra Modi Cabinet 3.0 on Sunday. Prior to the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, she joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and won the Koderma seat with a considerable margin. Although she had previously been associated with the RJD, her quick ascent within the BJP emphasizes her increasing influence among the Other Backward Classes (OBCs) in Jharkhand. 

Anupriya Patel (Apna Dal)

The Apna Dal (Soneylal) president, Anupriya Patel, has been appointed to a post in the Modi administration 3.0. Ms. Patel, an Uttar Pradesh native born in Kanpur in 1981, has held the position of Union Minister of State for Commerce and Industry since 2021. She was elected in 2014 to represent the Mirzapur constituency in Uttar Pradesh, and since 2016, she has presided over the Apna Dal (Soneylal) party.

Maharashtra's Raver is home to three-time MP Raksha Khadse. She is the daughter-in-law of Eknath Khadse, a former senior leader of the BJP. Together with Heena Gavit, she was the youngest member of the 16th Lok Sabha.

Raksha Nikhil Khadse (BJP)

Within the Modi 2.0 government, Nirmala Sitharama oversaw the Ministry of Finance. Having chosen not to run in the Lok Sabha elections, she is a member of the Rajya Sabha. It will be fascinating to watch if she receives a new portfolio or keeps her ministry.

Nirmala Sitharaman (BJP)

In the administration of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Shobha Karandlaje serves as the Union Minister of State for Agriculture and Farmers' Welfare. She is one of the few female MPs from Karnataka and the second woman to occupy this office in India. She has been elected to the legislature three times in a row. 

Shobha Karandlaje (BJP)