How to Check Your PM Kisan 16th Installment Status: A Step-by-Step Guide

The 16th installment of the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana is scheduled for disbursement before the end of February 2024. Here’s a simple guide on how to check your status:

Step 1: Visit the PM Kisan Portal

Open your web browser and navigate to the official PM Kisan scheme website:

Step 2: Check Your Status

On the homepage, locate the “Farmers Corner” section and click on the “Beneficiary Status” link. Here, you will be given two options to check your status:

  • By Mobile Number: Enter your registered mobile number and the displayed captcha code. Click “Get Data” to view your status.
  • By Registration ID: Enter your 12-digit Registration ID and the captcha code. Click “Get Data” to view your status.

Step 3: View Your Status Information

The portal will display your beneficiary information, including your name, registration number, and installment status.

Important Note:

  • The 16th installment is scheduled for disbursement on February 28, 2024.
  • If you encounter any issues while checking your status or haven’t completed eKYC, refer to the official website or contact your local CSC or SSK for assistance.

Additional Information:

  • The PM Kisan Yojana is a central government scheme that provides financial aid of Rs. 6,000 annually to eligible farmers in three installments of Rs. 2,000 each.
  • To be eligible for the scheme, farmers must be small and marginal landholding farmers with cultivable land up to 2 hectares.
  • The scheme aims to improve the economic conditions of farmers and ensure their financial security.

Leave a Comment